Location not valid!
Date not valid!
Time not valid!
Date not valid!
Time not valid!

Rent a car in Kalamata

Kalamata is the capital of the prefecture of Messinia with a population of about 55 thousand inhabitants. In particular, it is located in the heart of the Messinian Gulf. It is an integral part of the southern mainland. Kalamata has a purely Mediterranean climate and is considered an excellent tourist destination attracting thousands of tourists each year. Also, it is a popular nearby destination for the residents of Athens as it is 220 kilometres from the capital. Some choose Kalamata as an excellent choice for a short getaway near their city. Rent a car in Kalamata is easy with Hellas car.

Rent a car in Kalamata

Entertainment in Kalamata

Kalamata combines a magnificent 5 km long beach with the majestic Taigetos Mountain, rising above it. Also, along the coast, you will find everything. Beautiful beach bars, restaurants and of course many hotel units with great amenities. All ready to offer you a unique experience of hospitality, entertainment and relaxation.

Explore Kalamata with a car rental in Kalamata

In this city of the Peloponnese, nobody is bored. Discover the imposing castle with its unique walls and the monastery of Kalograion. There, even today, the famous Kalamatian scarves are traditionally woven on the loom. It is also worth a stroll on Aristomenous Street through the long “secret alleys” and traditional shops. Of course, for those who are shopping lovers, the city centre is full of department stores. There you will find all the famous brands and generally whatever you are looking for.

Just 30 km from the city there is an exciting archaeological site worth a visit. To clarify, we are referring to the ancient Messina. There you can see temples and beautifully preserved buildings from the 4th century BC. All those are and kept in excellent condition.

Local products of Kalamata

Kalamata is a significant financial centre of the Greater Peloponnese and Greece in general. The city has a substantial agricultural production. Also, the most popular are olives and olive oil. Kalamata oil and olives are of superior quality. Indeed, their reputation has surpassed the country’s borders and has spread worldwide with exports almost worldwide.

Kalamata Airport (KLX)

Kalamata State Airport is just 7 km from the city centre. There are flights to and from the city of Thessaloniki. Also, there are many flights from well-known European cities, especially during the tourist season. Enjoy the beauties of Kalamata and the wider area and rent a car in Kalamata. Therefore you will not have to worry about public transport or waste your time. We advise booking your car rental instantly, easily and quickly through our website www.hellascar.com. To sum up, start your travel experience by arriving at Kalamata Airport, filling your mind and heart with pictures and events.

Special Deals from HellasCar! Valid for the winter period only!
7 Days
Hyundai i10 AC
70€
Opel Corsa
84€
Suzuki Baleno
98€
Hyundai Accent
98€
VW Polo
98€
Hyundai i30
126€
KIA CEED STW
154€
VW Transporter 9 Seats (AC only front)
301€

Location not valid!
Date not valid!
Time not valid!
Date not valid!
Time not valid!

Autovermietung in Kalamata

Kalamata ist die Hauptstadt der Präfektur Messinia mit etwa 55.000 Einwohnern. Es liegt im Herzen des Messinischen Golfs und ist ein wichtiger Hafen des südlichen Festlandes. Kalamata hat ein rein mediterranes Klima und gilt als ausgezeichnetes Touristenziel, das jedes Jahr Tausende von Touristen anzieht. Es ist auch ein sehr beliebtes Ziel für die Athener, da es 220 Kilometer von der Hauptstadt entfernt ist. Kalamata ist eine gute Wahl für einen Kurzurlaub in der Nähe ihrer Stadt ist. Ein Auto in Kalamata zu mieten ist mit Hellas Auto ganz einfach.

Mietwagen Kalamata autovermietung

Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten in Kalamata

Kalamata kombiniert einen herrlichen 5 km langen Strand mit den majestätischen Taygetos, der sich darüber erheben. Entlang des Strandes finden Sie alles. Wunderschöne Strandbars, Restaurants für jeden Geschmack. Natürlich auch viele großartige Hoteleinheiten mit alle Annehmlichkeiten. Bereit, Ihnen ein einzigartiges Erlebnis des Aufenthalts, der Unterhaltung und der Entspannung zu bieten.

Erkunden Sie Kalamata mit einem Mietwagen

In dieser Stadt auf dem Peloponnes langweilt sich niemand. Stöbern Sie in der imposanten Burg mit ihren Mauern und dem Kloster Kalograion. Dort werden bis heute traditionell die berühmten kalamatianischen Schals auf dem Webstuhl gewebt. Es lohnt sich auch, in der Aristomenous Strasse, in den „geheimen Galerien“ und traditionellen Geschäften spazieren zu gehen. Für diejenigen, die gerne einkaufen, ist das Stadtzentrum, natürlich voller Kaufhäuser, perfekt.

Nur 30 km von der Stadt entfernt befindet sich eine sehr interessante archäologische Stätte, die einen Besuch wert ist. Das alte Messina, wo Sie Tempel, Wohnhäuser, öffentliche Gebäude und vieles mehr aus dem 4. Jahrhundert vor Christus bewundern können. Alles ist  in einem sehr guten Zustand gehalten.

Lokale Produkte von Kalamata

Kalamata ist ein wichtiges Finanzzentrum des Großen Peloponnes und Griechenlands im Allgemeinen. Die Stadt hat eine sehr starke landwirtschaftliche Produktion mit der bekanntesten und wichtigsten Oliven- und Olivenölproduktion. Kalamataöl und Oliven sind von so ausgezeichneter Qualität. In der Tat hat ihr Ruf die Landesgrenzen überschritten und sich weltweit mit Exporten verbreitet.

Flughafen Kalamata (KLX)

Der Kalamata Flughafen liegt nur 7 km vom Stadtzentrum entfernt. Es gibt Flüge von und nach Thessaloniki. Während der Touristensaison gibt es viele Flüge von bekannten europäischen Städten. Um die Schönheiten von Kalamata und die weitere Umgebung genießen zu können, muss in Kalamata ein Auto gemietet werden. Auf diese Weise müssen Sie sich keine Sorgen um öffentliche Verkehrsmittel machen oder Zeit verlieren. Buchen Sie Ihren Mietwagen sofort, einfach und schnell über unsere Website www.hellascar.com. Beginnen Sie Ihr Reiseerlebnis mit der Ankunft am Flughafen Kalamata.

Mietwagen in Kalamata

Schnäppchen Preise von HellasCar Ihrer Autovermietung in Griechenland!Gültig nur für die Winterseson!
7 Tage
Hyundai i10 AC
70€
Opel Corsa
84€
Suzuki Baleno
98€
Hyundai Accent
98€
VW Polo
98€
Hyundai i30
126€
KIA CEED STW
154€
VW Transporter 9 Seats (AC only front)
301€